About

The “Web Standards” association is a community of web developers using such open standards as HTML, CSS, SVG, JavaScript and others. The core of the community was created by active participants of the Webmascon project forum in 2006.

Initially the community was called “WSG Russia” and represented a Russian-speaking wing of Web Standards Group, an organization which promotes of web standards among developers and companies. However later was made a decision to resign the formal membership in WSG and form a new community with a focus on Russian developers.

Today our association includes more than thirty developers, both practitioners and evangelists from Internet companies all over the world. Here are some of them.

Purposes

Our main purpose is experience and opinion exchange carried out in the form of articles, researches, open discussions and regular meetings.

Web Standards Days

Since 2006 we’re being holding regular open meetings, both independently and as a part of conferences. In the end of 2009 a new name “Web Standards Days” appeared. Our meetings were getting more frequent and were held not only in Moscow but also in St.Petersburg, Minsk, Riga and Kiev.

Participation

Anyone can take part in the life of our community. You can suggest your publications to the editorial staff, also you can visit one of our meetings as a listener or a speaker. If you want to help organize a meeting in your city, you can send your ideas at wst@web-standards.ru.

О проекте «Веб-стандарты» по-русски.

Перейти к началу

О проекте

Объединение «Веб-стандарты» — это сообщество веб-разработчиков, использующих открытые стандарты: HTML, CSS, SVG, JavaScript и другие. Основа сообщества была сформирована из активных участников форума проекта Webmascon в 2006-м году.

Изначально сообщество называлось «WSG Russia» и являлось русскоязычным крылом Web Standards Group — организации, которая занимается распространением веб-стандартов среди разработчиков и компаний. Однако позднее было решено уйти от формальной принадлежности к WSG и сформировать сообщество, ориентированное именно на русскоязычных разработчиков.

Сейчас в наших рядах состоит более тридцати разработчиков — практиков и евангелистов из российских и зарубежных интернет-компаний, вот некоторые из них.

Наши цели

Главная цель сообщества — обмен мнениями и опытом посредством статей, исследований, открытых дискуссий и регулярных встреч.

Web Standards Days

Начиная с 2006-го года мы проводим регулярные открытые встречи — иногда самостоятельные, иногда в составе конференций. В конце 2009-го года появилось название «Web Standards Days». Встречи стали более частыми, мероприятия прошли не только в Москве и Петербурге, но и в других странах и городах: в Минске, Риге и Киеве.

Участие

Принять участие в жизни сообщества может каждый. Вы можете предложить редакции свои публикации, прийти на нашу встречу в качестве слушателя или докладчика. Если вы хотите помочь с организацией встреч в вашем городе, вы можете прислать нам свои предложения на wst@web-standards.ru.

About Web Standards project in English.



Контактный адрес

wst@web-standards.ru

Веб-стандарты в лицах

Представители сообщества

Перейти к началу